Nouveau
CiteRight and Jurisage have merged! Read on for details
Retour au blog

Nouveautés de CiteRight 3.1 : Des hyperliens efficaces et un nouveau programme pour les initiés.

TL;DR : Nous présentons CiteRight 3.1 avec quelques nouvelles fonctionnalités indispensables qui rendront votre flux de travail en matière de litiges plus efficace et plus convivial à distance. Vous pouvez désormais établir des liens hypertextes entre vos points d'ancrage et les paragraphes de CanLII, tout en nous aidant à tester nos nouvelles fonctionnalités !

Quel est l'intérêt d'hyperlier les points d'épingle ?

Si vous êtes un utilisateur actuel de CiteRight, vous savez peut-être déjà comment ajouter des hyperliens de source à votre mémoire afin de pouvoir accéder au texte original de la cause (sur CanLII, par exemple) par le biais de vos notes de bas de page. Avec CiteRight 3.1, vous pouvez également ajouter des hyperliens vers des points individuels, ce qui vous permettra d'accéder directement à des paragraphes spécifiques du texte de la jurisprudence que vous citez dans vos documents.


De nombreux tribunaux canadiens ont commencé à encourager les professionnels du droit à utiliser CaseLines pour gérer la recherche juridique, la création de documents et les soumissions aux tribunaux. Lorsque vous créez des hyperliens vers vos documents avec CiteRight dans Microsoft Word, ces liens sont directement traduits dans votre PDF CaseLines. Au lieu d'avoir à naviguer dans CaseLines et à suivre une multitude d'étapes juste pour hyperlier vos sources, CiteRight vous permet de le faire en trois clics - littéralement. 

Rationalisez votre flux de travail grâce à ces connexions directes entre votre factum et la source électronique originale. Téléchargez la dernière version en vous connectant à votre compte à l'adresse https://app.citeright.net/, ou apprenez-en davantage sur ces fonctionnalités de flux de travail en réservant une démonstration avec nous.

Mais attendez, il y a plus !

[BETA] Rendre la Cour et la Juridiction dans vos notes de bas de page

CiteRight 3.1 prend désormais en charge la mention du tribunal et de la juridiction à la fin de vos citations. Lorsque le tribunal et la juridiction ne sont pas évidents dans le recueil de jurisprudence, notre moteur de rendu les identifiera et les ajoutera entre parenthèses à la fin de votre citation ! 

CiteRight rend maintenant la cour et la juridiction du journaliste dans vos notes de bas de page !

Cette fonctionnalité n'est pas activée par défaut. Grâce à notre programme d'initiés, nous pouvons désormais offrir aux utilisateurs certaines des fonctionnalités bêta que nous prévoyons de déployer dans les futures mises à jour. Nous souhaitons améliorer votre expérience de CiteRight et vous faire découvrir des idées nouvelles et innovantes qui accéléreront le déroulement de vos procédures judiciaires. Faites-nous savoir si vous souhaitez faire partie de l'avant-garde de CiteRight et avoir accès à des fonctionnalités avant qu'elles ne soient largement disponibles ! Envoyez-nous un courriel à early-adopters@citeright.net!

Vous êtes curieux de savoir ce que nous prévoyons pour nos futures versions mais vous n'êtes pas prêt à faire le saut dans le programme Insiders ? Vous pouvez vous abonner à notre bulletin d'information et suivre notre site LinkedIn et Twitter pour rester dans la boucle. Ou bien, vous pouvez rejoindre notre programme de test bêta pour jouer avec certaines des nouvelles fonctionnalités de CiteRight !

Dernières réflexions

Nous sommes ravis de partager avec vous les dernières fonctionnalités de CiteRight et nous savons que vous allez adorer cette version plus que la précédente. Vous pouvez télécharger la dernière version en vous connectant à notre application web ici.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus, notre équipe sera ravie de vous présenter une démosur la façon dont CiteRight peut transformer votre pratique. Réservez-en une avec nous dès maintenant ou consultez nos vidéos de formation.

Notre équipe est toujours à la recherche de possibilités d'amélioration, et nous avons de quoi nous réjouir. Suivez-nous sur les médias sociaux pour être informé des nouvelles fonctionnalités, des offres et des actualités de l'entreprise.


CiteRight est l'outil de collaboration des plaideurs d'aujourd'hui. Découvrez comment nous facilitons l'envoi de documents judiciaires plus rapidement.

Réservez votre démo !
Partagez sur les médias sociaux : 

En savoir plus sur le blogue

CiteRight & Jurisage are Joining Forces to Revolutionize Litigation Workflows!

Today marks an important moment in our journey. We're thrilled to announce that CiteRight and the AI powerhouse, Jurisage, are coming together as one company to pioneer the future of litigation workflows!

Lire l'article

Meet Katie and Peter

Get to know CiteRight's newest members!

Lire l'article

Meet the CiteRight Co-op Students!

Get to know CiteRight's new co-op students.

Lire l'article

Votre voyage commence ici

Laissez-nous vous montrer personnellement comment CiteRight peut vous aider.

New
CiteRight creates court-ready documents in seconds. Book your demo today.
Back to Blog

New in CiteRight 3.1: Efficient Hyperlinking and a New Insiders' Program

TL;DR: We're introducing CiteRight 3.1 with some new, must-have features that will make your litigation workflow more efficient and remote-friendly. You can now hyperlink your pinpoints right to CanLII paragraphs, while helping us test our newest features!

What’s the point of hyperlinking pinpoints?

If you’re a current user of CiteRight, you may already know how to add source hyperlinks to your factum so that you can access the original case text (on CanLII, for example) through your footnotes. With CiteRight 3.1, you can also hyperlink individual pinpoints, which will take you directly to specific paragraphs in the case text that you cite in your documents.


Many Canadian courts have started encouraging legal professionals to use CaseLines to manage legal research, document creation and court submissions. When you hyperlink your documents with CiteRight in Microsoft Word, those links will be translated directly to your CaseLines PDF. Instead of having to navigate CaseLines and take a multitude of steps just to hyperlink your sources, CiteRight lets you do it in three clicks— literally. 

Streamline your workflow through these direct connections between your factum and the original electronic source. Download the latest version by logging into your account at https://app.citeright.net/, or learn more about these cool workflow features by booking a demo with us.

But wait, there’s more!

[BETA] Rendering Court and Jurisdiction in your footnotes

CiteRight 3.1 now includes support for the court and jurisdiction at the end of your citations. Where the court and jurisdiction are not evident from the case law reporter, our renderer will now identify and add them in parentheses at the end of your citation! 

CiteRight now renders the reporter's court and jurisdiction in your footnotes!

This feature isn't turned on by default. With our Insiders Program, we can now offer users some of the beta features that we plan to roll out in future updates. We want to improve your CiteRight experience and introduce you to new, innovative ideas that will accelerate your litigation workflow. Let us know if you want to be a part of the leading edge of CiteRight and get access to features before they’re widely available! Send us an email at early-adopters@citeright.net!

Curious to know what we’re planning for our future releases but not ready take the leap into the Insiders Program? Well, you can subscribe to our newsletter and follow our LinkedIn and Twitter to stay in the loop. Or, you can join our beta testing program to play around with some up-and-coming new CiteRight features!

Final thoughts

We’re so excited to share CiteRight’s latest features with you and we know you’ll love this version more than the last. You can download the latest version by signing into our web application here.

If you want to know more, our team is happy to show you a demo on how CiteRight can transform your practice. Book one with us now or check out our training videos.

Our team is always looking for ways to improve, and we’ve got a lot to look forward to. Follow us on social media to get updates on new features, deals, and company news.


CiteRight is the collaboration tool for today's litigators. Find out how we make it easy to get court documents out the door faster.

Book your demo!
Share on social media: 

More from the Blog

How CiteRight gets the Cites Right

With the release of CiteRight 4.1, we made a seemingly minor change to our citation engine. We now include the court and jurisdiction in citations — but only when it’s appropriate to do so. This is a really big deal. We're so committed to helping our customers cite their sources accurately that we're willing to spend more than two years building a first-of-its-kind Canadian database. Read on for the details on what it takes to add in some crucial (but complex) information in citations.

Read Story

Meet the CiteRight Co-op Students!

Get to know the new co-op students helping to shape the CiteRight experience. 

Read Story

Tips for getting back into the workday groove

You may find yourself lacking motivation to get back into the spirit of your workday, especially if you had a longer holiday break. Fret not! Here are a few tips to help find motivation and push forward, even when you don’t feel like it.

Read Story

Your journey starts here

Let us personally show you how CiteRight can help.